Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/BoardofDirectors

 

PRESIDENT

Bill Hogg, Hons BSc, MSc, MClSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, Ontario

whogg@uottawa.ca



VICE PRESIDENT

M. Norman Oliver, MD, MA

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA

noliver@virginia.edu



IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT & BOARD CHAIR

Jennifer (Jen) E. DeVoe, MD, MPhil, MCR, DPhil, FAAFP

Oregon Health & Science University

Portland, Oregon

devoej@ohsu.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Dana King, MD, MS

West Virginia University School of Medicine

Morgantown, WV

kingdana@wvuhealthcare.com

CHAIR, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Lorraine Wallace, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Lorraine.wallace@osumc.edu 

CHAIR, COMMITTEE FOR ADVANCING THE SCIENCE OF FAMILY MEDICINE (CASFM)
Gillian Bartlett, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec 
Gillian.Bartlett@mcgill.ca 
CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE
Richelle Koopman, MD, MS
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri
koopmanr@health.missouri.edu

CHAIR, COMMUNITY CLINICIAN ADVISORY GROUP
David M. Kaplan, MD, MSc
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
david@davidkaplanmd.com 
CHAIR, INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE
Felicity Goodyear-Smith, MBChB, MD
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
f.goodyear-smith@auckland.ac.nz
CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Kim Griswold, MD, MPH
University of Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, New York
griswol@buffalo.edu
CHAIR, NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE
Vivian R. Ramsden, RN, BSN, MS, PhD, MCFP (Hon.)

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

viv.ramsden@usask.ca
CHAIR, PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Mark Ebell, MD, MS

University of Georgia

Athens, Georgia

ebell@uga.edu

VICE CHAIR, PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Judith Belle Brown, PhD

Western University

London, Ontario

judith.brown@schulich.uwo.edu


CHAIR, RESEARCH ADVOCACY COMMITTEE

Winston Liaw, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Robert Graham Center

Washington DC

winstonrliaw@gmail.com 
MEMBER AT LARGE

Rebecca Etz, PhD

Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond, Virginia

rsetz@vcu.edu
MEMBER AT LARGE, CFPC SECTION OF RESEARCHERS REPRESENTATIVE

Wendy Norman, MD, CCFP, FCFP, DTM&H, MHSc

University of British Columbia 

Vancouver, British Columbia

wvnorman@mail.ubc.edu


FELLOW REPRESENTATIVE

Sarah Gebauer, MD
Academic Family Medicine Fellow Saint Louis University-School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
speter34@slu.edu



RESIDENT/STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE - UNITED STATES

Rebecca Mullen, MD, MPH

University of Colorado

Denver, Colorado

rebecca.mullen@ucdenver.edu


RESIDENT/STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE - CANADA

Austin Zygmunt, MSc, MD

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, Ontario 

azygm025@uottawa.ca


PATIENT REPRESENTATIVE - UNITED STATES
Maret Felzien, MA
Sterling, Colorado
maret.felzien@njc.edu


PATIENT REPRESENTATIVE - CANADA

Kirk Kelly

Montreal, Quebec

kkelly@cri-facts.com



 
PATIENT ENGAGEMENT ADVISOR

Jack Westfall, MD, MPH

University of Colorado-Denver

Denver, Colorado

jack.westfall@ucdenver.edu


ABFM LIAISON

Lars Peterson MD, PhD

American Board of Family Medicine

Lexington, Kentucky

lpeterson@theabfm.org


 
COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS OF CANADA LIAISON

Ivy Oandasan, MD, CCFP, MHSc, FCFP

College of Family Physicians of Canada

ivy@cfpc.ca 


GRAHAM CENTER LIAISON

Andrew Bazemore, MD 

Robert Graham Center Policy Studies in Family Practice/Primary Care 

Washington, DC 

abazemore@aafp.org 


 
NATIONAL RESEARCH NETWORK LIAISON

Jennifer K. Carroll, MD, MPH

Director, American Academy of Family Physicians National Research Network

Associate Professor, University of Colorado Department of Family Medicine

Denver, Colorado

jcarroll@aafp.org

SOCIETY OF TEACHERS OF FAMILY MEDICINE LIAISON

Frederick Chen, MD, MPH 

University of Washington

Seattle, Washington 

fchen@uw.edu


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Tom Vansaghi, PhD
NAPCRG
Leawood, Kansas
tvansaghi@napcrg.org 



 

NAPCRG offers a number of opportunities for members to get engaged in the leadership of the organization. 

  • Board Service
  • Committee Member
  • Special Interest Groups

If you are interested in getting involved contact Jill Haught at
jhaught@napcrg.org.