Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/BoardofDirectors



PRESIDENT

M. Norman Oliver, MD, MA

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA

noliver@virginia.edu


VICE PRESIDENT

Judith Belle Brown, PhD

Western University

London, Ontario

judith.brown@schulich.uwo.edu


BOARD CHAIR/IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Bill Hogg, Hons BSc, MSc, MClSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, Ontario

whogg@uottawa.ca


SECRETARY-TREASURER

Dana King, MD, MS

West Virginia University School of Medicine

Morgantown, WV

kingdana@wvuhealthcare.com

CHAIR, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Lorraine Wallace, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Lorraine.wallace@osumc.edu 


CHAIR, COMMITTEE FOR ADVANCING THE SCIENCE OF FAMILY MEDICINE (CASFM)
Gillian Bartlett, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec 
Gillian.Bartlett@mcgill.ca 
CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE
Richelle Koopman, MD, MS
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri
koopmanr@health.missouri.edu


CHAIR, COMMUNITY CLINICIAN ADVISORY GROUP
Andy Pasternak, MD, MS
Silver Sage Center for Family Medicine 
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
Reno, Nevada
avpiv711@sbcglobal.net
CHAIR, INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE
Felicity Goodyear-Smith, MBChB, MD
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
f.goodyear-smith@auckland.ac.nz
CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Kim Griswold, MD, MPH
University of Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, New York
griswol@buffalo.edu
CHAIR, GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Vivian R. Ramsden, RN, BSN, MS, PhD, MCFP (Hon.)

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

viv.ramsden@usask.ca
CHAIR, PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Mark Ebell, MD, MS

University of Georgia

Athens, Georgia

ebell@uga.edu


VICE CHAIR, PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Hazel Tapp, PhD, MSc

Carolinas Health System

Charlotte, North Carolina

Hazel.Tapp@carolinashealthcare.org 



CO-CHAIR, RESEARCH ADVOCACY COMMITTEE (US)

Winston Liaw, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Robert Graham Center

Washington DC

winstonrliaw@gmail.com 

 
CO-CHAIR, RESEARCH ADVOCACY COMMITTEE (CANADA)

Sabrina Wong, PhD, RN

UBC School of Nursing

Vancouver, British Columbia

winstonrliaw@gmail.com 
MEMBER AT LARGE

Rebecca Etz, PhD

Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond, Virginia

rsetz@vcu.edu
MEMBER AT LARGE, CFPC SECTION OF RESEARCHERS REPRESENTATIVE

Martin Fortin, MD, MSc

University of Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke, Quebec

Martin.Fortin@USherbrooke.ca


FELLOW REPRESENTATIVE

Sarah Gebauer, MD
Academic Family Medicine Fellow Saint Louis University-School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
speter34@slu.edu



RESIDENT/STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE - UNITED STATES

Max Romano, MD, MPH

Medstar Health Family Medicine-Preventative Medicine Residency

Baltimore, Maryland

maxjromano@gmail.com 


RESIDENT/STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE - CANADA

Austin Zygmunt, MSc, MD

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, Ontario 

azygm025@uottawa.ca


PATIENT REPRESENTATIVE - UNITED STATES
Maret Felzien, MA
Sterling, Colorado
maret.felzien@njc.edu


PATIENT REPRESENTATIVE - CANADA

Kirk Kelly

Montreal, Quebec

kkelly@cri-facts.com



 
PATIENT ENGAGEMENT ADVISOR

Jack Westfall, MD, MPH

University of Colorado-Denver

Denver, Colorado

jack.westfall@ucdenver.edu


ABFM LIAISON

Lars Peterson MD, PhD

American Board of Family Medicine

Lexington, Kentucky

lpeterson@theabfm.org


 
COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS OF CANADA LIAISON

Ivy Oandasan, MD, CCFP, MHSc, FCFP

College of Family Physicians of Canada

ivy@cfpc.ca 


GRAHAM CENTER LIAISON

Andrew Bazemore, MD 

Robert Graham Center Policy Studies in Family Practice/Primary Care 

Washington, DC 

abazemore@aafp.org 


 
NATIONAL RESEARCH NETWORK LIAISON

Jennifer K. Carroll, MD, MPH

Director, American Academy of Family Physicians National Research Network

Associate Professor, University of Colorado Department of Family Medicine

Denver, Colorado

jcarroll@aafp.org



SOCIETY OF TEACHERS OF FAMILY MEDICINE LIAISON

Tammy Chang, MD, MPH, MS

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, Michigan 

tachang@med.umich.edu



EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Tom Vansaghi, PhD
NAPCRG
Leawood, Kansas
tvansaghi@napcrg.org 
   




 

NAPCRG offers a number of opportunities for members to get engaged in the leadership of the organization. 

  • Board Service
  • Committee Member
  • Special Interest Groups

If you are interested in getting involved contact Jill Haught at
jhaught@napcrg.org.