Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/Committees/International



International Committee Mission

The mission of the International Committee is to provide a strategic plan and direction to extending and supporting NAPCRG’s international outreach beyond US / Canada to both resource-rich and resource-poor nations. Research is a core component of primary care clinical practice and education in all nations. All nations should prioritize and fund primary care research. Primary care researchers from all nations should have the opportunity to present new knowledge and research advances in primary care at the NAPCRG Annual Meeting and to engage in other NAPCRG activities.


Chair
Felicity Goodyear-Smith, MBChB, MD
f.goodyear-smith@auckland.ac.nz
  Vice Chair
Diana Carvajal, MD
dcarvajal@som.umaryland.edu
  Staff Liaison
Kaari Van Auken
kkittell@aafp.org

 

Committee Members  
José-Manuel Ramirez Aranda, MD
rmz544383@yahoo.com.mx 
  Carlos Jaen, MD, PhD
jean@uthscsa.edu  
     
Oralia Bazaldua, PharmD
bazaldua@uthscsa.edu
  David Katerndahl, MD
katerndahl@uthscsa.edu
     
John Beasley, MD
john.beasley@fammed.wisc.edu
  Joanne Reeve, MD
Joanne.Reeve@liverpool.ac.uk 
     
Vanessa Diaz, MD, MS
diazva@musc.edu
  Grant Russell, BM BS, PhD
grant.russell@monash.edu
     
Lillian Gelberg, MD, MSPH
lgelberg@mednet.ucla.edu 
  Evelyn Van Weel-Baugarten, MD PhD
Evelyn.vanWeel-Baumgarten@radboudumc.nl 
     
Carmen Garcia-Pena, MD, PhD
mcgarciapena@gmail.com 
  Chris van Weel, MD, PhD
c.vanweel@elg.umcn.nl
     
Jeannie Haggerty, PhD
jeannie.haggerty@mcgill.ca
  Nicholas Zwar, MB BS Adl, FRACGP, MPH Syd, PhD
n.zwar@unsw.edu.au
     

   

 

Activities: