Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/Committees/Program

Program Committee Mission

The program committee helps with the format of the meeting, for example changing ratios of posters to oral presentations depending on the venue and the number of submissions. We select and invite the plenary speakers, we review the  submissions where there is a high score to select distinguished and extended papers. Where the reviewers have given a low score or there is a discrepancy we review the abstracts and make decisions on those that will be accepted. Overall we are responsible for the academic side of the program and so make decisions on many aspects of the meeting.


Chair
Mark Ebell
ebell@uga.edu
Vice-Chair
Judith Belle Brown
jbbbrown@uwo.ca
Staff Liaison
Priscilla Noland
pnoland@napcrg.org

 

Committee Members  
Joshua Fenton, MD, MPH
jjfenton@ucdavis.edu
  Susan Flocke, PhD
susan.flocke@case.edu

   
Emily Godfrey, MD, MPH
godfreye@uw.edu
  Jane Gunn, MD
j.gunn@unimelb.edu.au
   

Anthony Harnden, FRCGP, FRCPCH
anthony.harnden@phc.ox.ac.uk

  Lauren Hughes, MD
laurenshughes@gmail.com  
     
Joy Melnikow, MD, MPH
jamelnikow@ucdavis.edu 
  Caroline Richardson, MD
caroli@umich.edu



Navkiran (Kiran) Shokar, MD; MPH
nkshokar@utmb.edu 
   Fiona Webster, PhD
fiona.webster@utoronto.ca
     
Hazel Tapp, PhD (PBRN Conference Liaison)
hazel.tapp@carolinashealthcare.org


Activities:

 

 


PBRN Conference Work Group 
The PBRN Conference workgroup is under the purview of the Program Committee.

Chair:
Don Nease, MD


Co-Chair:
Denise Campbell-Scherer