Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/SpecialInterestGroups

Networking and collaboration is an essential component of our members’ professional success, and NAPCRG holds a unique position to facilitate relationships in the primary care research community. NAPCRG’s Special Interest Groups (SIGs) offer a way for members with similar interests to come together and communicate throughout the year to share experiences, resources, and plans.

Feel free to reach out to the chair listed with each SIG below with questions or join SIG discussion pages on NAPCRG Connect.

To begin a new Special Interest Group, contact jsand@napcrg.org with the name, university, and e-mail address of the SIG chair and the title of the SIG.

Cancer Research in Primary Care
Susan Flocke, PhD  
Case Western University
saf6@case.edu

Randa Sifri, MD 
Thomas Jefferson University
Randa.Sifri@jefferson.edu

 
   
Community Oriented Primary Care
Jalila Jbilou MD, PhD
Université de Moncton
jalila.jbilou@umoncton.ca 
 
   
Complexity Science  
David Katerndahl, MD
 Univ of Texas HSC-San Antonio
katerndahl@uthscsa.edu 
 
   
Advancing Generalist Expertise
Dr. Joanne Reeve 
University of Liverpool UK
J.Reeve.1@warwick.ac.uk
 
   
Health Equity Group
John Furler, MBBS, FRACGP
University of Melbourne
j.furler@unimelb.edu.au 
 
   
International Health Literacy
Gillian Rowlands, MD 
Gill.Rowlands@newcastle.ac.uk  
 
   
Legislative Advocacy
Frederick Chen, MD, MPH
University of Washington
fchen@uw.edu 
 
   
Medical Home Research
John Hickner, MD, MS
University of Chicago
hickner@uic.edu 
 
   
Mental Health Problems in Primary Care
Michael S. Klinkman, MD
University of Michigan
mklinkma@umich.edu
 
   
Mentoring Residents on their Scholarly Activities
Agatha Parks-Savage,EdD, LPC,RN
Eastern Virginia Medical School
ParksAC@evms.edu 
 
   
Multimorbidity/Comorbidity
Martin Fortin, MD, MSc
University of Sherbrooke
martin.fortin@usherbrooke.ca 

Elizabeth A. Bayliss, MD, MSPH
Kaiser Permanente, Institute for Health Research
University of Colorado
elizabeth.bayliss@kp.org   


   
North American Respiratory Infection Study Group
Jonathan Temte, MD, PhD
University of Wisconsin
jon.temte@fammed.wisc.edu
 
   
Obstetrics
Wendy Barr, MD, MPH
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
wbarr@glfhc.org 
 
   
Participatory Research in Primary Care
(this group is now a CASFM Workgroup, visit their new page)




   
Patient and Public Involvement and Engagement in Primary Care Research
Claire Planner
University of Manchester
claire.planner@manchester.ac.uk 

Sarah Knowles, PhD

University of Manchester
sarah.knowles@manchester.ac.uk


 

   
Pharmacotherapy
Patricia Klatt, PharmD
University of Pittsburgh
klattpm@upmc.edu
 
   
Primary Care Genomics
Martin Dawes, MBBS, FRCGP
University of British Columbia
martin.dawes@familymed.ubc.ca 
 
   
Refugee and Immigrant Healthcare Research
Fern Hauck, MD, MS
University of Virginia
Frh8e@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu 
 
   
Research Coordinators and Managers
Ricky Cullen, BSc Hons
Memorial University
richard.cullen@med.mun.ca

Julie Easley, MA
Dr. Everett Chalmers Hospital
julie.easley@rvh.nb.ca
 

 


   
Women in Research
Heather Bittner Fagan
hbittner-fagan@christianacare.org