Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/AboutUs/SpecialInterestGroups

Special Interest Groups


Networking and collaboration is an essential component of our members’ professional success, and NAPCRG holds a unique position to facilitate relationships in the primary care research community. NAPCRG’s Special Interest Groups (SIGs) offer a way for members with similar interests to come together and communicate throughout the year to share experiences, resources, and plans.

Feel free to reach out to the chair listed with each SIG below with questions or join SIG discussion pages on NAPCRG Connect.

To begin a new Special Interest Group, contact jsand@napcrg.org with the name, university, and e-mail address of the SIG chair and the title of the SIG.


Cancer Research in Primary Care
Susan Flocke, PhD  
Case Western University
saf6@case.edu

Randa Sifri, MD 
Thomas Jefferson University
Randa.Sifri@jefferson.edu

 
 

 
Climate Change and Health in Primary Care
Jon Temte
Jon.Temte@fammed.wisc.edu

 
 

 
Community Oriented Primary Care
Jalila Jbilou MD, PhD
Université de Moncton
jalila.jbilou@umoncton.ca 
 
 

 
Complexity Science  
David Katerndahl, MD
 Univ of Texas HSC-San Antonio
katerndahl@uthscsa.edu 
 
 

 
Advancing Generalist Expertise
Dr. Joanne Reeve 
University of Liverpool UK
J.Reeve.1@warwick.ac.uk
 
 

 
Indigenous Heath
Wanda Phillips-Beck 
wphillips-beck@fnhssm.com

Stephanie Sinclair
ssinclair@fnhssm.com

 
 

 
Interprofessional Research Group
OPEN CHAIR POSITION
 
 

 
Mentoring Residents on their Scholarly Activities
Agatha Parks-Savage,EdD, LPC,RN
Eastern Virginia Medical School
ParksAC@evms.edu 
 
 

 
Multimorbidity/Comorbidity
Martin Fortin, MD, MSc
University of Sherbrooke
martin.fortin@usherbrooke.ca 

Elizabeth A. Bayliss, MD, MSPH
Kaiser Permanente, Institute for Health Research
University of Colorado
elizabeth.bayliss@kp.org   



 

 
North American Respiratory Infection Study Group
Jonathan Temte, MD, PhD
University of Wisconsin
jon.temte@fammed.wisc.edu

 
 

 
Organizational Participatory Research
Paula Bush, PhD
paula.bush@mcgill.ca
 
 

 
Participatory Research in Primary Care
(this group is now a CASFM Workgroup, visit their new page)



 

 
Pharmacotherapy
Patricia Klatt, PharmD
University of Pittsburgh
klattpm@upmc.edu
 
 

 
Primary Care Genomics
Martin Dawes, MBBS, FRCGP
University of British Columbia
martin.dawes@familymed.ubc.ca 
 
 

 
Primary Care Measures
Rebecca Etz, PhD

rebecca.etz@vcuhealth.org


Sarah Reves

Sarah.reves@vcuhealth.org

 

 
 
Refugee and Immigrant Healthcare Research
Fern Hauck, MD, MS
University of Virginia
Frh8e@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu 
 
 

 
Research Coordinators and Managers
Ricky Cullen, BSc Hons
Memorial University
richard.cullen@med.mun.ca

 

 


 

 
Substance Abuse Disorder
Lillian Gelberg, MD, MSPH
UCLA Dept of Family Medicine
lgelberg@mednet.ucla.edu

Curtis Bone, MD, MSc
UCLA Dept of Family Medicine
cbone@mednet.ucla.edu

 
 

 
Technology for Vulnerable Populations
Beth Careyva, MD
University of South Florida/Lehigh Valley Health Network

Treah Haggerty, MD
West Virginia University

 
Veterans’ Health 
Todd Fredricks, DO
fredrick@ohio.edu