Login Search
Printed from: http://www.napcrg.org/Programs/AwardsProgram

Awards Programs

NAPCRG offers several awards to recognize members throughout their careers. Learn more about each award below. 

Maurice Wood Award for Lifetime Contribution to Primary Care Research
The Maurice Wood Award for Lifetime Contribution to Primary Care Research is given annually to honor a researcher who has made outstanding contributions to primary care research over the course of a lifetime. Scientists from all nations, working in all professional fields and scientific disciplines, are eligible to receive the Wood Award, which is presented at the Annual Meeting of the North American Primary Care Research Group. The award is named in honor of Maurice Wood, a pioneer in primary care research and a founder of NAPCRG. Learn more.

Distinguished Research Mentor Award
The Distinguished Mentor Research Award is intended to acknowledge outstanding mentorship of a NAPCRG member over the course of his/her career. Learn more.

Mid-Career Researcher Award
The Mid-Career Research Award is intended to recognize outstanding research accomplishments and significant recognition of an individual at the mid-career stage. Learn more.

New Investigator Research Award
The New Investigator Research Award is intended to acknowledge outstanding work of a new primary care investigator.  The investigator’s achievements will be based upon his/her independent scholarship and entire body of work, rather than a single work. Learn more.

Outstanding Research Coordinator Award
The Outstanding Research Coordinator Award is intended to recognize an individual who has made exceptional contributions (could be for a single large project or over multiple projects) in primary care research in a central support role.  Learn more.

Distinguished Trainee Research Awards
The Distinguished Trainee Research Awards are intended to promote and acknowledge outstanding completed primary care research conducted by trainees. Learn more.

Resident Scholarship Awards
The Resident Scholarship Award is To encourage skills and interest in family medicine research, it is important for family medicine residency programs to mentor and recognize residents for their accomplishments in scholarly activities. The Resident Scholarship Award allows family medicine residency program directors to recognize a resident who has engaged in scholarly activity, as defined by the criteria below. Learn more.

Student Research Award
The need for capacity building in primary care research is well recognized. A recent report prepared by the AFMO Research Capacity Building Committee recognizes the need to mentor interested medical students. NAPCRG is originating this award to both recognize medical student research and by doing so promote family medicine/primary care research. Learn more.

Patients' Choice Award
The Patient and Clinician Engagement (PaCE) program participants review and select awardees based on how the presented project will potentially have a significant impact on human health or why it should matter to patients, community members and Family Medicine practitioners.  Learn more.